Peter Youngren Launches Daily Television Across the United States

For immediate release March 4, 2013

TORONTO, CANADA – Peter Youngren will be on air across the United States with his new daily show, You Are Loved, starting on March 4th, 2013, through the Direct TV and DISH network platforms used by the Florida based Christian Television Network (CTN).  Youngren founded World Impact Ministries (WIM) in 1980 in the state of New York. Recently WIM has changed its US base to San Diego county, where Youngren’s telecast will be aired daily on the local Cox channel.

Peter Youngren is internationally known as an evangelist, who conducts massive Friendship Festivals and Leadership Seminars especially in Asia and Africa. His mission is focused on the parts of the world where Islam, Hinduism and Buddhism are majority religions. He recently stated, “While I always felt at home in the United States, I also felt that my ministry was more needed in the non-Christian world. All that changed last fall, when I became convinced that America is ready for another Jesus movement, and that I have a vital message to share also for the US. My focus on international Gospel campaigns is stronger than ever, but I also know that whatever happens in the US eventually will affect the whole world.”

Also known as CEO of Grace TV, Peter Youngren has already built a solid platform for the Christian message across Canada. When World Impact Ministries-Canada purchased The Christian Channel in 2009, it covered less than 30% of Canadian households. Now, rebranded GraceTV, it reaches over 60% of Canadian households with 24/7 Christian television.

The US telecast on CTN on Direct Tv and DISH will be aired at 1.30PM, Monday to Friday. Several additional contracts to air ‘You Are Loved’ in United States, THE Middle East, Asia and Europe are expected to be announced over the next few months.

Together with Sr. Associate pastor, Nathan Thurber, Peter is passionately committed to the Toronto International Celebration Church, where he is the founding pastor and actively involved in the leadership. He resides with his wife, Taina, in Mt. Albert, a small community just north of Toronto.

In USA on CTN through Monday to Friday:
PT – 10:30 AM | MT – 11:30 AM | CT – 12:30 PM | ET – 1:30 PM

CTN can be found on: Direct TV 376, Dish Network 267, Sky Angel 136, 557, Glory Star 117.

For more information, please see our broadcast schedule, or visit www.gracetelevision.net
Media Contact:
Megen Thurber, COO, World Impact Ministries
Email: mthurber@peteryoungren.org
Phone: 416.497.4940 x 4016

US office contact:
Rob White
Email: robw@peteryoungren.org
Phone: 760.751.3374